Skip to content

November 2011 Artist Interview: Justin Buell

November 8, 2011
How did you begin creating art?
I started out making digital art with Photoshop in my teens, as I got older I found painting and haven’t looked back since.
What made you transition from digital to physical art?
My computer broke down, and that’s what inspired me to try paint. I was drawn to it because of its hands on approach, which was different from the graphic design stuff i had did before. I have gone
back into the digital medium, but have not incorporated it into my paintings.
What inspires your art?
Life inspires me. Seeing other forms of art inspire me, as well as the ups and downs of life. There isn’t one certain aspect of life that inspires me by itself.
What’s your medium?
I use acrylic paint because I love how fast it dries and it’s cheap.
What are your professional goals?
I hope to display my art in a high end gallery in NY and SF.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

